• Daisy May-Hudson, her sister and mother.

    Saturday, January 14, 2017 ·

    We spoke to Daisy Hudson whose documentary chronicles her family’s devastation when they find themselves at the mercy of the housing crisis.

    Half Way

  • CALEB

    Friday, January 13, 2017 ·

    April McIntyre reviews CALEB, a thoughtful sci-fi short which deals with the morality of advancing technology and its effect on family and relationships.

    Caleb

  • caleb3

    Thursday, January 12, 2017 ·

    We spoke to the makers of CALEB, which screens at this month’s sci-fi themed Reel Women event at Cambridge Arts Picturehouse.

    Interview with Random Cat

  • legendbanner

    Monday, January 2, 2017 ·

    Come to our film quiz at the Cambridge Arts Picturehouse on Monday 9 January. Laffs and chuckles with hosts Dave and Simon.

    January Film Quiz

  • BLACK1_2016

    Thursday, December 22, 2016 ·

    A horror film that IS just for Christmas.

    Black Christmas

  • Rogue One Featured

    Saturday, December 17, 2016 ·

    ROGUE ONE isn’t just a brilliant inclusion in the Star Wars mythology, but a beacon of hope for the future of the franchise as a whole.

    Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

  • Arrival Featured Image

    Tuesday, December 6, 2016 ·

    ARRIVAL takes the age old notion of mankind’s first contact and manages to find a unique spin, cementing its place among the greats.

    Arrival

  • WONDE1_2016

    Monday, December 5, 2016 ·

    WONDER OF CREATION is a time-capsule of silent documentary that reveals how far we have come in terms of science and filmmaking, writes Sarah Henkel.

    Wonder of Creation

EIGHT2
Saturday, October 8, 2016

Eight Days A Week

What was it like to be in the Beatles at the height of Beatlemania? Ron Howard’s documentary lets us peek into the centre of the storm.

LITTL_2016
Tuesday, September 20, 2016

Little Men

Ira Sachs eschews melodrama in favour of a beautifully underplayed sense of life taking its complicated course in LITTLE MEN.

ONEMO1_2016
Monday, September 19, 2016

One More Time With Feeling

ONE MORE TIME WITH FEELING: in which the ever enigmatic, knowing artifice of Nick Cave is brought down to earth by the trauma that all parents fear.

WIENE1_2016
Friday, August 19, 2016

Wiener-Dog

WIENER DOG lies somewhere between the comfortable, warm sofa and the miserable, cold doghouse, writes John Cheshire.

a-kind-of-loving
Tuesday, August 9, 2016

A Kind Of Loving

Studiocanal and Emfoundation are pleased to announce the release of a new restoration of the 1962 classic A KIND OF LOVING. Andrew Nickolds reviews.

WEINE_2016
Monday, July 4, 2016

Weiner

Andrew Nickolds reviews WEINER, a fast paced verite film that unfolds like a modern Shakespearean tragedy.

HOMOS2_2016
Wednesday, June 29, 2016

Homo Sapiens

HOMO SAPIENS will take you on reflective journey that encourages you to relish your inner thoughts, and contemplate what it really means to be human.

TakeOneCFF.com
Tuesday, June 28, 2016

Heat Death of the Movie Universe

Jim Ross examines how the movie universes being created will eventually collapse, and be subject to the same science and laws as our own universe.

childhood1
Thursday, June 23, 2016

The Childhood Of A Leader

Don’t throw stones in a fragile post-WWI European glasshouse! Jack Toye reviews THE CHILDHOOD OF A LEADER at Edinburgh International Film Festival.

ZERO_2016
Wednesday, June 22, 2016

Zero Days

Revealing the cyber-warfare trump card behind America’s military prowess. John Cheshire reviews Alex Gibney’s latest documentary at the Edinburgh International Film Festival.