• Bridget-Jones-Baby-Soundtrack1

    Wednesday, September 21, 2016 ·

    Two films and over a decade after the last film, we’re reunited with a very different Bridget. So why is she still so likeable?

    Bridget Jones’s Baby

  • LITTL_2016

    Tuesday, September 20, 2016 ·

    Ira Sachs eschews melodrama in favour of a beautifully underplayed sense of life taking its complicated course in LITTLE MEN.

    Little Men

  • ONEMO1_2016

    Monday, September 19, 2016 ·

    ONE MORE TIME WITH FEELING: in which the ever enigmatic, knowing artifice of Nick Cave is brought down to earth by the trauma that all parents fear.

    One More Time With Feeling

  • WIENE1_2016

    Friday, August 19, 2016 ·

    WIENER DOG lies somewhere between the comfortable, warm sofa and the miserable, cold doghouse, writes John Cheshire.

    Wiener-Dog

  • a-kind-of-loving

    Tuesday, August 9, 2016 ·

    Studiocanal and Emfoundation are pleased to announce the release of a new restoration of the 1962 classic A KIND OF LOVING. Andrew Nickolds reviews.

    A Kind Of Loving

  • WEINE_2016

    Monday, July 4, 2016 ·

    Andrew Nickolds reviews WEINER, a fast paced verite film that unfolds like a modern Shakespearean tragedy.

    Weiner

  • HOMOS2_2016

    Wednesday, June 29, 2016 ·

    HOMO SAPIENS will take you on reflective journey that encourages you to relish your inner thoughts, and contemplate what it really means to be human.

    Homo Sapiens

    eiff
  • TakeOneCFF.com

    Tuesday, June 28, 2016 ·

    Jim Ross examines how the movie universes being created will eventually collapse, and be subject to the same science and laws as our own universe.

    Heat Death of the Movie Universe

SONOF1_2016
Monday, February 15, 2016

Son of Saul

SON OF SAUL doesn’t just show the Holocaust – it dumps you in it, writes David Perilli

INNOC_2016
Saturday, February 13, 2016

Innocence of Memories

Watching Grant Gee’s feature documentary feels like daydreaming a collective past, a little blurred but utterly captivating, writes Sarah Acton.

HAILC1_2016
Friday, February 12, 2016

Hail, Caesar!

With HAIL, CAESAR! the Coen Brothers have managed to produce their funniest film to date, writes Jack Toye at the Berlinale Festival.

RAMS_2016
Wednesday, February 10, 2016

Rams

RAMS is a poignant and witty shaggy sheep story about humanity, from the land of ice and fire, writes Amanda Randall.

THEPA1_2016
Tuesday, February 9, 2016

The Passing

Sarah Acton offers a sneak preview of THE PASSING: a slow burning supernatural tale set in a remote Welsh mountain valley.

THEBI_2016
Monday, February 8, 2016

The Big Short

Adam McKay brings a lightness of touch and some much needed comedy to the world of Wall Street, writes Sarah Longfield.

TRUMB2_2016
Friday, February 5, 2016

Trumbo

Trumbo is portrayed here as a sainted martyr of the American left, but the film falls short as an inclusive portrait of this complex man, writes Wyndham Wise.

YOUTH2_2015
Thursday, February 4, 2016

Youth

YOUTH is a decadent representation of how, in the frantic run towards the future, it’s easy to forget to live mindfully in the present, writes Federica Roberti.

ASOCI_2015
Wednesday, February 3, 2016

A Social Life

Faye Gentile speaks to the creator of A SOCIAL LIFE – a short film taking a sharp look at our social media addiction.

JOY_2015
Tuesday, February 2, 2016

Joy

JOY is a tale about how difficult it has always been for women to be taken seriously and to thrive in a man’s world, says Federica Roberti.