CALEB
Friday, January 13, 2017

Caleb

April McIntyre reviews CALEB, a thoughtful sci-fi short which deals with the morality of advancing technology and its effect on family and relationships.

caleb3
Thursday, January 12, 2017

Interview with Random Cat

We spoke to the makers of CALEB, which screens at this month’s sci-fi themed Reel Women event at Cambridge Arts Picturehouse.

legendbanner
Monday, January 2, 2017

January Film Quiz

Come to our film quiz at the Cambridge Arts Picturehouse on Monday 9 January. Laffs and chuckles with hosts Dave and Simon.

BLACK1_2016
Thursday, December 22, 2016

Black Christmas

A horror film that IS just for Christmas.

Rogue One Featured
Saturday, December 17, 2016

Rogue One: A Star Wars Story

ROGUE ONE isn’t just a brilliant inclusion in the Star Wars mythology, but a beacon of hope for the future of the franchise as a whole.

Arrival Featured Image
Tuesday, December 6, 2016

Arrival

ARRIVAL takes the age old notion of mankind’s first contact and manages to find a unique spin, cementing its place among the greats.

WONDE1_2016
Monday, December 5, 2016

Wonder of Creation

WONDER OF CREATION is a time-capsule of silent documentary that reveals how far we have come in terms of science and filmmaking, writes Sarah Henkel.

Doctor Strange Image 2
Sunday, December 4, 2016

Doctor Strange

With only a few stumbles, DR STRANGE takes the superhero genre into a brand new reality, writes Ben Johnston.

IF
Saturday, December 3, 2016

Hit the road, Jackie

April McIntyre looks at how THELMA AND LOUISE, which turned 25 this year, influenced future filmmakers by putting women behind the wheel.

GIRLH1_2016
Friday, November 25, 2016

Girlhood

Sally Jane Black reviews Céline Sciamma’s GIRLHOOD, screening 25 November 2016 in association with Reel Women UK and Trinity Feminism Society.