About TAKE ONE

TAKE ONE is an independent film magazine and website run by volunteers. We cover the best in independent and festival cinema year round and every September we are officially responsible for the full, comprehensive coverage of the Cambridge Film Festival.

Film festivals we have covered include Edinburgh, London, Film Africa, London Korean, San Sebastian, Africa In Motion, Belfast, Raindance and many more . We have covered select festivals such as the British Silent Film Festival in print, and we continue to expand our reporting from events and film festivals around the world.

TAKE ONE evolved in 2011 from the original Cambridge Film Festival Daily as the official source of news, reviews and interviews on all films screened during the Cambridge Film Festival. The first hard copy issue of TAKE ONE was distributed around Cambridge on September 8th 2011, and the website officially launched in November 2011 and runs throughout the year. With Cambridge 105′s Bums On Seats radio show, we are also jointly responsible for the monthly Arts Picturehouse film quiz in Cambridge.

On this site you will find a complete archive of our coverage of festivals we have sent our writing team to, including interviews with John Hurt, Gary Oldman, Paddy Considine and Nic Winding Refn – not to mention film makers and actors you maybe haven’t met yet such as Jos Stelling and Marc Senter.

We promise that we will do our best to do our duty to film makers and film lovers, to entertain, encourage and inform, and never to carp at or crap on good, honest film. Stick around, chums.

Rosy Hunt
Editor-in-Chief
Rosy@TakeOneCFF.com
Jim Ross
Managing Editor
Jim@TakeOneCFF.com
Gavin Midgley
Associate Editor
Gavin@TakeOneCFF.com
Edd Elliott
Associate Editor
Edd@TakeOneCFF.com
Sarah McIntosh
Associate Editor
Sarah@TakeOneCFF.com
Mike Boyd
Associate Editor
Mike@TakeOneCFF.com

TakeOneCFF.com | TAKE ONE | Bringing the best of arthouse and festival cinema into focus Cambridge Film Festival Photography by Tom Catchesides; Africa In Motion photography by Monika Szczepaniak @ Tribeca Photography